Tag Archives: expo

“Paris seen by Hollywood” : the exhibition to visit before it’s too late !

Paris + Hollywood in the same sentence: we go immediately! After a queue which finally is not so long in front of the Mairie de Paris (Saturday morning 9:30, 30 minutes before the official opening), after having blocked everybody because of a hairgrip which made troubles at the security checkpoint, here we are, finally !

Helmut Newton in the place of honor at Grand Palais

Until June 17th takes place the "Helmut Newton" exhibition at the Grand Palais. A nice homage to this Vogue photographer. A mix of pictures of fashion, of naked, of celebrities. Black and white, colors. Chic and shock pictures where woman has the full powers...

“Heard-seen-read” n°20 : Tuesday 10th January 2012

Heard just 5 minutes ago, Roquepine street in the 8th arrondissement, from the mouth of a very elegant fifty man : "I love Paris for that, the culture, the exhibitions, the outings..." and I can not disagree with him !

What about visiting an exhibition this weekend ?

I have told myself for weeks, "I need to visit an exhibition!". I see the posters in the underground and I have not gone yet... Well instead of giving you my impressions on an exhibition in particular, I am giving you some ideas to go out this weekend ! Here is what I could see in the corridors and on the plateforms of the métropolitain...

White Night 2011, this is next weekend!

Next Saturday, on October 1st 2011, the 11th White Night will take place. Museums, exhibitions, movies... this night everything will be free !

Tag Archives: expo

“Paris vu par Hollywood” : l’expo à faire avant qu’il ne soit trop tard !

Paris + Hollywood dans la même phrase : on y court de suite ! Après une queue finalement pas si grande que ça devant la Mairie de Paris (samedi matin 9h30, soit une demie heure avant l’ouverture officielle des portes), après avoir bloqué tout le monde à cause d’une pince à cheveux qui posait problème au portique de sécurité, nous y voilà, enfin !

Helmut Newton à l’honneur au Grand Palais

Jusqu'au 17 juin se tient l'exposition "Helmut Newton" au Grand Palais. Un bel hommage à ce photographe de Vogue. Un mélange de photos de mode, de nus, de personnalités. Du noir et blanc, des couleurs. Des images chic et choc où la femme a les pleins pouvoirs...

“Entendu-vu-lu” n°20 : mardi 10 janvier 2012

Entendue il y a 5 minutes à peine, rue roquepine dans le 8ème, de la bouche d'un monsieur cinquantenaire fort élégant: "J'aime Paris pour ça, la culture, les expositions, les sorties..." et je ne peux qu'être de son avis !

Et si on allait voir une expo ce weekend?

Cela fait des semaines que je me dis, "il faut que j'aille voir une expo!". Je vois les affiches dans le métro, et je n'y suis toujours pas allée... Alors à défaut de vous donner mes impressions sur une exposition en particulier, je vais vous donner des idées de sorties pour le weekend ! Voici ce que j'ai pu repérer dans les couloirs et sur les quais du métropolitain...