Paris, the unconditional international one

What I like (among other things) in Paris, it’s this is a city where you can meet people coming from all over the world, because they live here or because they visit the capital or because they come to visit Parisian friends or foreign ones living in Paris. Are you following me?

Take an exemple. Tonight we were four people : a French, two Russians and a Hungarian. The Hungarian and the Russian met in Budapest, the French and the Russian in The Netherlands, the two Russians in Strasbourg and the other Russian and the French in Paris. And all this people were at the same table, enjoying nice French meals at the Café de l’industrie, speaking French, English and Russian. Are you still following me ? You aren’t ?

What you have to remember is that Paris is a city which is cospmopolitan, international, where the cultures mix, the meetings, sharings, conversations where questions and answers are not always given in the same language… it’s cliché ? Yes, but it’s Paris ! And it is what I like, dont’ you ?

Photo : http://vintage-art-posters-uk.blogspot.com

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Paris, l’inconditionnelle internationale

Ce que j’aime (entre autres) à Paris, c’est qu’il s’agit d’une ville où vous pouvez rencontrer des personnes venant des quatre coins du monde, parce qu’ils vivent ici ou parce qu’ils visitent la capitale ou encore parce qu’ils viennent rendre visite à des amis Parisiens ou étrangers vivant à Paris. Vous me suivez?

Prenons un exemple. Ce soir, nous étions quatre : une française, deux russes et un hongrois. L’hongrois et le russe se sont rencontrés à Budapest, la française et le russe aux Pays-Bas, les deux russes à Strasbourg et la russe et la française à Paris. Et tout ce petit monde se retrouvent à une même table, à déguster de bons petits plats français au Café de l’industrie, à parler français, anglais et russe. Vous me suivez toujours ? Non ?

Ce qu’il faut retenir, c’est que Paris est une ville cosmopolite, internationale, où se mêlent les cultures, les rencontres, les échanges, les conversations où les questions et les réponses ne se font pas toujours dans la même langue… c’est cliché ? Oui, mais c’est Paris ! Et c’est ce que j’aime, pas vous ?

Photo : http://vintage-art-posters-uk.blogspot.com

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

*